Block Break

image

Breaking through a substantial writing block is good and bad. Good because stories get finished; if I could be writing four narratives at the same time right now I would be.  Bad because I could be writing four narratives at the same time right now and I can’t be as well as having a job that occasionally consumes my entire day, which is not that bad in that it does so only occasionally.  One by the end of March for certain, two by July if I’m lucky, two fast novellas to follow.  If that can be done then maybe I take a year with the elephant in my room.

Of course I’ll probably lose whatever I’ve got right now by the end of the day.  I actually read a Hemingway quote that seems quite helpful; basically he said to always stop while you know what’s going to happen next, which is good for me because I tend to write into walls and end up painfully editing my way out.  Excerpts to probably come.

About christophermwilt

Design, invent, write, parent, cook, create View all posts by christophermwilt

Leave a Reply

